Turkey Chili

For lunch today I decided to make a quick batch of my turkey chili. I started making this chili from a random recipe I found (www.allrecipes.com) when I lived in Hoboken. So, this is not NEW at all, but it hasn’t been blogged about so I figured I’d share.

Ingredients you’ll need:

1 lb Turkey Meat
3 Cloves chopped garlic
Olive Oil
Small Can Tomato Sauce
1 Can Dice Tomatoes
1 Package Chili Powder Mix

(1) Pour olive oil into the bottom of a skillet add the chopped garlic and the turkey meat.  Brown the turkey meat until its thoroughly cooked

(2) Lower the heat on the stove top and add the remaining ingredients (sauce, diced tomatoes and chili mix). Stir the chili until the ingredients are combined

(3) Let the chili simmer on low a little more to make sure all the flavors mix together

AH NOM NOM!! YOUR DONE!!

2 thoughts on “Turkey Chili

Leave a Reply

