Artichoke & Garlic Hummus

It’s just a laid-back Friday night with the family. As I walk through the kitchen I realize my sister is eating pita chips. Count on me to ask if she wants hummus with the chips, my mother says “but we don’t have hummus”. And, I reply “I’ll make some!!”

This is about 9:30 at night and my Dad just sat down to watch a movie…..let me tell you….he was NOT happy with me when I turned on the food processor!!! Especially since I wasn’t making anything he was going to eat! lol

Ingredients you’ll need:

2 Cans Chick Peas
1/2 Jar of Quartered Artichoke Hearts Marinated
4 Cloves Garlic Peeled
Olive Oil
Sea Salt

I apologize ahead of time for the lack of  photographs to go along with this recipe, but I honestly was just going to make a quick batch of  hummus….it wasn’t until I started throwing in random ingredients I had around the house that I decided this was something I should share.

(1) Drain the 2 cans of chick peas and put them in the food processor

(2) Add the olive oil, garlic cloves, a few pinches of sea salt,  a handful of artichoke hearts from the jar and some of the juice from the jar.

(3) Food process the above mixture until smooth

AH NOM NOM!! You’re done!!!
Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

